How to remove SpywareStormer : Spyware Stormer review and ways to remove it
Every now and then we download or install a new application, new drivers, accidentally install spyware programs, and thus make accidental changes to our computer which might make the operating system give us negative results or behavior that might make the system unstable. To have a way to make those accidental changes reversible Windows Operating System provides us with a feature called "System Restore". System Restore works similar to what the Undo command in most application software's does. We can use "System Restore" utility to undo any system changes that were made since the last time you remember your computer was working well. System Restore does not affect any of our recent documents such as Microsoft Word documents, any programming code, browsing history, drawings, favorites, or e–mail so you won't lose changes made to these files. And the good thing about System Restore is you can reverse the changes made again if that causes some problems for you that may involve losing an application software that you installed recently.
How does System restore work?
Windows XP once in a while records a snapshot of your computer (or when you manually create a restore point using system restore utility). These snapshots are called restore points. Windows XP also creates restore points at times when there has been a significant change in the system files such as when an application or a driver of a hardware component has been installed or you can create and name your own restore points at any time. If after installing a program you have realized that your computer has become unstable, you can open system restore, and choose a restore point (bold date on the calendar), and return your computer to its earlier stable state. System Restore requires Task Scheduler to be turned on to create system snapshots. If Task Scheduler is disabled it will prevent System Restore from creating system checkpoints.
When are restore points created?
Using System Restore
1) Click on Start ---> All Programs -----> Accessories
2) Click on System Tools ------> System Restore
3) Select 'Restore my computer to an earlier time' and then click on 'Next'
3) Click on a bold date on the calendar to restore your computer to a state it was on that particular date and then click 'Next'.
a) Recently saved documents will not be lost.
b) If you are not able to see any bold numbers on the calendar try browsing to a previous month. If there is no bold date on the calendar then your system cannot be restored to an earlier time.
How to disable System Restore / How to limit disk space used by system restore?
Right click on My Computer ----> Properties
From the Systems Properties window that pops up select the System Restore tab. You should see a window similar image to the one below.
Now to disable system restore you can check the checkbox "Turn off System Restore". Note: By doing so already created restore points will be deleted from your computer.
To limit the disk space used by system restore slide the slider in the "Disk space usage" section on the left side to reduce the amount of disk space used by system restore. Though reducing the disk space may reduce the number of available restore points and may delete already existing restore points on your computer.
If you get this kind of error message try installing the latest service pack. You can temporarily address this issue by copying framedyn.dll file from the \windows\system32\wbem directory to the \windows\system32 directory.
References and Related Links:
For problems or questions regarding this web contact: firstname.lastname@example.org